Skip to content

The Leap Project

January 30, 2012

Last year was a big one for me personally and professionally – new job, new house, new baby. It was so big, in fact, that I’ve taken the first month of 2012 to reflect on it before deciding just how to begin.

How should I spend this first year of simply living the life that I’ve worked so hard over nearly the first half of it to build? When I made my New Year’s resolutions they offered a start: get (and stay) active and energetic; get to know the place I’ve chosen to call home; build strong relationships with family, colleagues and friends; and make more than just a living – make a difference.

So was born the Leap Project. In this year when we get an extra day, I’m dedicating the month leading up to it to action on four fronts:

1) Get moving.
2) Get out.
3) Get real.
4) Get busy.

I’ll be documenting the journey here and, after a long period of listening, leaping back into social media channels old and new to look for ideas and insights on how to make it even better.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

